Staff Directory

Fall Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Activities Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Watson Activities Director
515-986-9747 swatson@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Brock Yossi Assistant Activities Director
515-986-9747 byossi@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Peyton Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-4057 bpeyton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Rick Johnston Assistant Baseball Coach
Scott Gustafson Head 9th Baseball Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angie Rubel Head Cheerleading Coach
arubel@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Chrissy Deardorff Assistant Cheerleading Coach
Pam Kluender Assistant Cheer

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Frett Large Group Speech Coach
Anne_Frett@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Becky Coons Head Drama Director
Jane Altman Individual Speech Coach
Kar Gustafson 9th Large Group Speech Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Heitland Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach
515-986-9747 sheitland@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Brian Hutzel Varsity Defensive Coordinator/ LB Coach
Mike Southmayd Offensive Coordinator
Clint Knoll Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Football Coach
515-992-4343 cknoll@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mark Lachacz Wide Receivers Coach
Adam Tjeerdsma Defensive Backs Coach
515-986-5674 atjeerdsma@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jon Means Head Boys Track/Assistant Football
Travis Donahue Volunteer Assistant Football/Volunteer Assistant Wrestling
515-986-9747 tdonahue@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Dave Harwood Freshman Football Coach
dharwood@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Austin Roy Varsity Football Assistant
aroy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Cody Charles Head 8th Football
ccharles@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Biegger Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach
Brandon Jones Assistant 8th Football
Cory Stratton Head 7th Football Coach/Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-992-4343 cstratton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mike Jaspering Assistant 7th Football Coach
Brett Larsen Assistant 7th Football Coach

Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Crilly High School Band Director
ccrilly@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Steve Britt Jazz Band Director
steve.britt@dcgschools.com
Chris McCurdy Drum Line
Mahlon Barker Marching and Maneuvering
Sandi Ellis Color Guard

Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Rankin Head Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-0105 jrankin@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Lauck Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-9747 tlauck@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Eric Raasch Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach
Byron Peyton Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-4057 bpeyton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jordan Ray Head Boys Golf Coach/Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-0105 jray@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Biegger Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach
Bill Rude 8th Boys Basketball Coach
John Klaessy Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mark Anderson Assistant 7th Boys Basketball Coach

Boys Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Ray Head Boys Golf Coach/Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-0105 jray@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Newel Head Boys Soccer Coach
Collin Lane Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
Michael Krause Assistant Boys Soccer Coach

Boys and Girls Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shari Walling Head Swimming Coach

Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Means Head Boys Track/Assistant Football
Scott Heitland Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach
515-986-9747 sheitland@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Bart Black Assistant 8th Boys Track
Bill Rude Head 7th Boys Track
Todd Lewis Assistant 7th Boys Track
Tom Clark Head 8th Boys Track
Adam McDonnell Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)
Justin Droppert Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach

Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Saba Assistant Boys XC Coach
Matt Pries Head Boys Cross Country Coach
matt.pries@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Ariana Krueger Head Middle School Cross Country Coach
515-986-0105 akrueger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Schlafke Head Softball Coach
sschlafke@gmail.com
TJ Moore Assistant Softball Coach
Kristen Friedrichs Freshman Softball Coach
Ashton Yossi Freshman Softball Coach
Jennifer Nicholson Middle School Softball Coach

Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Mohlis Director of Choral Activities and Director of Vocal Jazz
emohlis@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Heidi Steger Meadows Vocal Director, Revelation, and Harmonization
hsteger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jim Shutt Luminosity and Musical Director
jshutt@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Joy Augustine Middle School Vocal Director and Infinity
jaugustine@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Jones Head Girls Basketball Coach
515-986-5674 ajones@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Rich Kloster Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball
515-986-9747 rkloster@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Judy Nissly Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
Tyler Kastantin 9th Girls Basketball Coach
John Klaessy Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Sheri Fuller Head 8th Girl Basketball Coach
Nicole Baker Assistant 8th Girls Basketball
Cheryl Voelker Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach
515-992-4343 cvoelker@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Girls Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klaessy Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Knoll Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Football Coach
515-992-4343 cknoll@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Scott Kopecky Assistant Wrestling Coach
Jeff Cain Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-992-4343 jcain@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Cory Stratton Head 7th Football Coach/Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-992-4343 cstratton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Zach Mulder Assistant Wrestling Coach
Mike Burgher Head Middle School Wrestling Coach/Assistant 7th Football Coach
515-986-9747 mburgher@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Bret Nyquist Assistant MS Wrestling

Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan James Head Girls Soccer Coach
515-986-9747 djames@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jeff Cain Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-992-4343 jcain@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mark Bennett Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Kloster Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball
515-986-9747 rkloster@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Chris Zepp Assistant Girls Track Coach
Adam McDonnell Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)
Justin Droppert Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach
Jack Vanderflught Head 8th Girls Track
Angela Gloede Assistant 8th Girls Track
Sherri Fuller Head 7th Girls Track
Julie Kopecky Assistant 7th Girls Track

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Voelker Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach
515-992-4343 cvoelker@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Dawn Wood Head JV Volleyball/Varsity Assistant
Cassy Lowry 9th Volleyball Coach
Kaitlyn Buckalew Assistant Volleyball Coach
Megan Nereem Head 8th Volleyball
Laura Scott Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach
Kathryn Hopper Assistant 9th Volleyball
Julie Kopecky 7th Volleyball Coach
Katie Johnston 7th Volleyball Coach

Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Droppert Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach
Heather Every Assistant Girls Cross Country Coach
Ariana Krueger Head Middle School Cross Country Coach
515-986-0105 akrueger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us