Staff Directory

Fall Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Activities Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Watson

Activities Director

515-986-9747 swatson@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Brock Yossi

Assistant Activities Director

515-986-9747 byossi@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Peyton

Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-4057 bpeyton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Rick Johnston

Assistant Baseball Coach

Scott Gustafson

Head 9th Baseball Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Addreonna Tucker

Wrestling Cheer Coach

Allison Martin

Basketball Cheer Coach

Angie Rubel

Head Cheerleading Coach

arubel@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Chrissy Deardorff

Assistant Cheerleading Coach

Pam Kluender

Assistant Cheer

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Frett

Large Group Speech Coach

Anne_Frett@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Becky Coons

Head Drama Director

Jane Altman

Individual Speech Coach

jaltman@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Kar Gustafson

9th Large Group Speech Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Heitland

Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach

515-986-9747 sheitland@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Brian Hutzel

Varsity Defensive Coordinator/ LB Coach

Mike Southmayd

Offensive Coordinator

Clint Knoll

Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Football Coach

515-992-4343 cknoll@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Adam Tjeerdsma

Defensive Backs Coach

515-986-5674 atjeerdsma@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Travis Donahue

Volunteer Assistant Football/Volunteer Assistant Wrestling

515-986-9747 tdonahue@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Dave Harwood

Freshman Football Coach

dharwood@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Austin Roy

Varsity Football Assistant

aroy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Cody Charles

Head 8th Football

ccharles@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Biegger

Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach

Brandon Jones

Assistant 8th Football

Cory Stratton

Head 7th Football Coach/Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-992-4343 cstratton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mike Jaspering

Assistant 7th Football Coach

mjaspering@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Brett Larsen

Assistant 7th Football Coach

blarsen@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Crilly

High School Band Director

ccrilly@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Steve Britt

Jazz Band Director

steve.britt@dcgschools.com
Sandi Ellis

Color Guard

Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Rankin

Head Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-0105 jrankin@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Lauck

Assistant Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-9747 tlauck@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Eric Raasch

Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach

Kellen Sulentic

Assistant 10th Boys Basketball/Assistant MS Cross Country

Byron Peyton

Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-4057 bpeyton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jordan Ray

Head Boys Golf Coach/Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-0105 jray@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tim Biegger

Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach

Bill Rude

8th Boys Basketball Coach

John Klaessy

Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball

515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mark Anderson

Assistant 7th Boys Basketball Coach

Boys Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Ray

Head Boys Golf Coach/Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach

515-986-0105 jray@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Collin Lane

Head Boys Soccer Coach

Michael Krause

Assistant Boys Soccer Coach

Boys and Girls Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shari Walling

Head Swimming Coach

Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Heitland

Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach

515-986-9747 sheitland@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Bart Black

Assistant 8th Boys Track

bblack@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Bill Rude

Head 7th Boys Track

Todd Lewis

Assistant 7th Boys Track

tlewis@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Tom Clark

Head 8th Boys Track

tclark@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Adam McDonnell

Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)

amcdonnell@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Justin Droppert

Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach

Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Pries

Head Boys Cross Country Coach

matt.pries@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Josh Saba

Assistant Boys XC Coach

jsaba@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Ariana Krueger

Head Middle School Cross Country Coach

515-986-0105 akrueger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Kellen Sulentic

Assistant 10th Boys Basketball/Assistant MS Cross Country

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Schlafke

Head Softball Coach

sschlafke@gmail.com
Kristen Friedrichs

Freshman Softball Coach

Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Mohlis

Director of Choral Activities and Director of Vocal Jazz

emohlis@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Heidi Steger

Meadows Vocal Director, Revelation, and Harmonization

hsteger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jim Shutt

Luminosity and Musical Director

jshutt@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Joy Augustine

Middle School Vocal Director and Infinity

jaugustine@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Jones

Head Girls Basketball Coach

515-986-5674 ajones@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Rich Kloster

Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball

515-986-9747 rkloster@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Judy Nissly

Assistant Girls Basketball Coach

Tyler Kastantin

9th Girls Basketball Coach

tkastantin@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
John Klaessy

Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball

515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Sheri Fuller

Head 8th Girl Basketball Coach

sfuller@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Nicole Baker

Assistant 8th Girls Basketball

nbaker@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Cheryl Voelker

Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach

515-992-4343 cvoelker@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Girls Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klaessy

Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball

515-986-0105 jklaessy@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Knoll

Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Football Coach

515-992-4343 cknoll@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Scott Kopecky

Assistant Wrestling Coach

Jeff Cain

Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-992-4343 jcain@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Cory Stratton

Head 7th Football Coach/Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-992-4343 cstratton@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Zach Mulder

Assistant Wrestling Coach

Ben Henkels

Assistant Wrestling Coach

Bret Nyquist

Head MS Wrestling

bnyquist@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Eric Voelker

Assistant MS Wrestling Coach

Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan James

Head Girls Soccer Coach

515-986-9747 djames@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Jeff Cain

Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-992-4343 jcain@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Mark Bennett

Assistant Girls Soccer Coach

Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Kloster

Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball

515-986-9747 rkloster@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Chris Zepp

Assistant Girls Track Coach

Adam McDonnell

Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)

amcdonnell@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Justin Droppert

Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach

Jack Vanderflught

Head 8th Girls Track

jvanderflught@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Angela Gloede

Assistant 8th Girls Track

agloede@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Sherri Fuller

Head 7th Girls Track

sfuller@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Julie Kopecky

Assistant 7th Girls Track

jkopecky@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Voelker

Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach

515-992-4343 cvoelker@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Dawn Wood

Head JV Volleyball/Varsity Assistant

Cassy Lowry

9th Volleyball Coach

Kaitlyn Buckalew

Assistant Volleyball Coach

kbuckalew@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Megan Nereem

Head 8th Volleyball

Laura Scott

Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach

lscott@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Kathryn Hopper

Assistant 9th Volleyball

khopper@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Julie Kopecky

7th Volleyball Coach

jkopecky@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Katie Johnston

7th Volleyball Coach

kjohnston@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us

Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Droppert

Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach

Heather Every

Assistant Girls Cross Country Coach

hevery@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Ariana Krueger

Head Middle School Cross Country Coach

515-986-0105 akrueger@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Kellen Sulentic

Assistant 10th Boys Basketball/Assistant MS Cross Country